holyschmoke!

By aine

Viva Aviva!!

Today I brought my nephew Jamie to his first ever game of rugby, it also just happened to be the first ever rugby game to be played in Lansdowne Road's new Aviva Stadium.

Jamie wasn't content just wearing one of his rugby jerseys - he wore his Ireland jersey during the first half so he would be like his Daddy, for the 2nd half I bought him a Leinster jersey so he could be like me! This made him very happy as the poor little guy wasn't a bit impressed when they called to the house to pick me up and I was wearing my Leinster jersey instead of my Ireland one.

I got a good talking to over that!

Amazing day was had by all, my nephew is more in love with rugby than ever before & the stadium is fantastic, exceeded all my expectations.

Looking forward to more games with the little guy & hopefully getting a few more games in Aviva.

More pics from today can be found on http://picasaweb.google.com/holyschmoke/LeinsterUlsterVConnachtMunsterO2Challenge if anyone would like to see them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.