Fi

By Fi

Back to India!

Without any questions, I was stamped in at 4.30 this morning. Long journey but very comfortable - would certainly fly with Qatar again. Sleek airport at Doha. Puts Heathrow to shame. Mind you, I think pretty much any airport in the world can put LHR to shame.

The plus side to arriving at such a hideous hour was the short journey to the hotel. What would normally take well over an hour, took just 29 minutes door to door. Still, there was plenty going on along the streets of Mumbai at that time of day. Not that I was paying much attention, I was just looking forward to getting into bed.

Afternoon in work, getting the admin done and dusted. Good to see some mates from earlier postings - went down to the street with them for a samosa. Just like old times.

Now unpacking, changing my room around from the uniform arrangement that I'm getting too familiar with and waiting for my room service. It's an early one tonight, that's for sure.

...After I've figured out how to get outgoing email to send. And don't even ask how much I'm having to pay for my internet connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.