Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

White Bee

I have never seen one of these before. A white and black bee. I was walking through a park that was new to me and enjoying all the images to capture. I tried to stay still in parts of the park and the longer I stayed still, the more insects arrived and the more nature shots I was able to see.
As I was leaving the park I got on the wrong trail and ended up near a berry bush that was interspersed with pink blossoms. As I was watching a huge yellow bumble bee landed on one of the blossom for a snack. Unfortunately he was not very hungry and took off before I was able to focus the camera. As I turned back from watching him fly away, I saw this bee landing on the same flower. It was predominately white with black sections - I have never seen one with this colouring before. I barely had time to get the camera up and shoot off a couple of frames before he took off. Guess it was a busy evening, none of the bees were landing anywhere for very long.
Sadly the focus on this capture is not a sharp as I would like it to bee, but it is good enough to see the detail and colouring of the unusual bee. I will head back there when I have to chance to see if there are any more with this colouring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.