mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Salmon Footballs

Another freezer delight for Aidan. Mr Mono and I are not fish eaters but I'm trying to make sure Aidan isn't fussy like us and eats as varied a diet as possible.

I would love to like fish but I don't. I still feel nauseous from making these for Aidan. After I cooked the salmon I did try a bit but it just doesn't work for me. As a child we were always told 'you can't leave the table till you're finished everything on your plate'. There are two main things I cannot eat because of this, one is fish and the other is tomato soup. My immediate reaction to the smell of either is that I'm going to be sick. I'm hoping not to put these food issues on to Aidan and try to encourage but not force good eating habits. We'll see how that works out! Lol!

Making these reminded me of Fun House, does anyone remember this show?! Making the salmon balls then dipping them in egg and breadcrumbs, yuk! It reminded me of the contestants on the show having goo tipped on them then feathers, yuk!

Apologies if I have made anyone feel unwell. Unfortunately that is how I am feeling as I write this. Any suggestions on how to get the fish smell out of the house?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.