Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Bubbles!

One of my subsidiary presents from Uncle Andrew and Auntie Linda was a bubble gun. It's great fun because it makes loads of bubbles all at once. I loved it, and said "pop, pop, pop!" as I burst all the bubbles.

I am taking being 2 very seriously. Before 8am this morning these were the things I had demonstrated to Mum and Dad:

When I came into Mum and Dad's bed at 5.45 this morning, I recited "this little piggy". This is my version:

This little piggy market
This little piggy home
This little piggy roast beef
This little piggy none
This little piggy weeeeee all way home

And then I sang Incy Wincy Spider:

"Incy spider, up spout, down, wash out up again!"

Later on, when Mum was in the shower, I was in the bedroom. When Mum came out of the shower I had my hands over my eyes. Mum asked me what I was doing and I said "play hide and seek".

And the other thing I did today was impress Mum and Dad with my powers of memory about presents. Mum put a t-shirt on me today that was a present from Uncle Charles and Auntie Kirsty. We opened it on Sunday morning, amongst lots of other presents. I haven't seen Uncle Charles and Auntie Kirsty since June, but when Mum put the t-shirt on me this morning the first thing I said was "present, Auntie Kirsty, Auntie Charles" (clever as I am, I haven't quite got my head around the word uncle!).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.