a gift from the past

Last year, on early June, I traveled to Prague for a few days with two very good friends of mine. In fact, later on March 2010 both of them became a godfather of our little princess.

While being in Prague and leaving my dear wife home alone - although she wasn't home as she was attending to a bachelorette party of her sister - I felt that I wanted to bring her a gift.

So I did.

I remembered how much she liked the Alfons Mucha gallery at the old town square. So I decided to bring her something from the museum.

So I did.

I bought a poster series of four paintings - Morning, Daytime, Evening and Night. Decided to frame those when back in Finland.

So I did.

And now I only need to place it on the wall. Hopefully I'll outperform the 14 months taken so far.

(to be continued)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.