Planko's Pics

By planko

The future looks bright

By the time i got home from work the natural light had gone for the day and the two shots i had planned didn't turn out as expected, so this quick snap instead.

Department re-org briefing at work today. For me, it all looks very positive. I've been through enough re-orgs to smell the bull$h1t from sincerity and for once i fully believe what management are saying is exactly what they want to do.

I've got an opportunity to give up day to day business as usual work (but still be hands on) to focus on the things I'm really good at and help move the company forwards on some pretty big initiatives, so I'm really looking forward to the new challenge and changes it will bring.

Does mean no more on call or overtime, but that means more time with the family and blipping, so as far as I'm concerned that's far more valuable than a few extra quid each month ;)

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.