Freda Taking A Turn!

I must admit, when I first saw life.turns I wasn't inspired by the side view options of stance even though I knew how to do PS on the tummy. (Well, a woman wants to look as good as possible!) However I began to realise that the time for entries is coming to a close next week and so far Joe only has 461 frames of "A film made by thousands of people, one frame at a time".

I'm coming up to a balloon day and thinking of all that Blipfoto has done for me over the past 486 days and realised I should be doing just a little when Joe has gone to the work of setting this up and involving other agencies.

So, here is a good sport: The Mother posed for me on our way to Sheffield in spite of:-

Being 82.
Having to get out of a wheelchair.
Standing on her worst leg (I'd only memorised 1 pose).
It being drizzzly, no woman likes her perm getting wet!
Being kept back from a cup of Costa's latte at Scotch Corner.
Being kept from the loo.
Feeling a bit silly in a public place (old folk are allowed to be silly anywhere I told her).

Thanks Mum.

There now, the gauntlet has been dropped!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.