With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Surfing

Agu has found his first love. There are a few girls out there interested, but for the moment they will have to wait; it's his inflatable rocket and just slipping and sliding in the surf. He seems to be in a trance. Otherwise he was racing up and down the strandline. I think I had to say "one, two, three, go" about twenty times, half of those in sign language at a distance.

Ben, meanwhile, should be out the other side of the Chunnel by now. He was concerned about what he should buy for his brother and me whilst in France, which made me sniff a bit and then he said something which made me suspect he thought that the rail tunnel was transparent and he would see the sea life as they went through. He'll kill me when he reads this one day. I think I've ruined an illusion a bit early. But he still said he might just catch a glimpse. Oh, I miss him so much already. Little Agu and I are counting the days several times, backwards and forwards on fingers until we go to see Mrs Pepperpot.

We had a busy morning, but unproductive apart from a meet up for coffee and three salmon fishcakes at Orisit's (Thanks K, they're were lovely!), and then beach stuff. A quiet evening, but things are happening in town tomorrow and I want to get out to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.