The Laws

By thelaws

Dinner

Tonight we have some friends coming for dinner and I'm really looking forward to it. Its a child free evening too - which is a bit of a novelty, as is eating after 6pm!

I'm playing safe with a steak and ale suet pudding. The filling was made and frozen last week and all I have to do tonight is make up the suet pastry and put it on to steam. Veggies are all prepared too - carrots, green beans and brocolli, plus mash made with potato and sweet potato.

Anna's bringing Chilli Chocolate Mousse, I've made Coffee and Walnut fairy cakes and if that wasn't enough I've also got some Brie, Cornish Yarg and some Stilton - I'm not a great cheese fan, but I am partial to grapes and figs so we have those too!

Edited to add - It was a fab night - the Chilli Chocolate Mousse was AMAZING....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.