Seagull in the Mountains

The predicted snow at my level did not eventuate, but it was well down on the foothills. I decided to drive up there to get a closer look. I was able to get shots of Mount Torlesse from a very different angle than I have blipped before, but the peaks were hidden by clouds. The light was not good. Most of the shots I took needed to be lightened. There was very little colour to be seen, apart from vehicles on the road.

While I took a lot of pretty scenes this shot of the seagull was my favourite. I managed to compose the shot so that it didn't require cropping.

For those of you who would like to see more I have put three in my Blipfolio- a familiar mountain slope I can see from my back lawn, but seen through a tree; a glimpse of the Alpine Highway (the line at lower left leading to the dark tree) near the beginning of it's climb up to Porters Pass; and layers of hills.

Quite good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.