Little Miss Wide-awake

21days

Three weeks old!! It's crazy how quickly we've reached this point. Today we had lots of visitors, with more cards and presents, so still the strings of birth cards stayed there!

When I was a teenager, one of my best friends was called Karen. Her mum used to look after me in the summer if my parents went away, and us 2 Karens would spend lots of time on the beach together. Karen's moved away and I don't see much of her, but I'm still in touch with her mum, Anne. She'd come to visit me when I was on the ante-natal ward for a full day on the iron-drip and today came to meet Katie. She brought a gorgeous little outfit with a very cute pair of tights that I was itching to put on Katie (these tights ended up not fitting Katie until she was 8 months old!!)

Another family friend, Anna, came to see us in the afternoon, she brought some really pretty flowers, which I was very pleased about as the gorgeous bouqets we'd been bought for Katie's birth were beginning to die.

Yesterday, I had been impressed at Katie staying awake for 3 1/2 hours. Today, she went one better and stayed awake for 4! This photo is one of those that I can look at now (with Katie at 9months old) and still see Katie as I know her today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.