Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Stone Pig Substitute

I've been lugging this old bottle about for years (when I've moved house) ... it was in the garage at my parents in Kilbarchan and I think it has been used as a substitute for a "stone pig" (hot water bottle) in days gone by. It's obviously never been returned to Eastwoods at 61 Nicolson Street, Greenock ;-) so I assume the deposit on it was less than the price of an actual stone pig.

It has a Jagger's ginger stopper in it - are they ( still on the go ? ).

I'm not sure if Eastwood's was the name of a shop or a ginger makers ?

Hoping someone from Greenock who sees this might know ...

Anyway, this is just a quick shot of it - one day I hope to take a picture of it with better lighting as it looks really smart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.