Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Sun tipped cloud

This has been an extremely busy day, and that's good because I need to keep my mind busy. My son got a message from his ex-wife this morning saying that he would not see his girls today. She is such a control-freak that she told him "You will come to McDonalds to see the girls on Thursday, and you can see them for a few hours with me there and you can buy us dinner." Imagine, this is from a woman who told the judge she was so afraid of him that she needed to get a restraining order. The year for the restraining order was up last month.

Well, needless to say, my son did not want to be around her, so he said he would not do as she asked, but wanted her to bring the girls to him. She refused. My son called the judges assistant, but they said the same old story--- call your lawyer. I ask, how does one get a lawyer when they barely can pay child support and keep a roof over their head.

Anyway, my son texted her with a message that his regular visitation is on Friday - Sunday, so she needed to bring them on Friday. She has not answered, so he does not know if he will see them or not.
We just have to wait and see.

Anyway, I needed a little stress relief, so I went toward to river tonight and found this shot. The weather was terrible by the ocean. This is too dark, but I liked the reflection of the little sun tipped cloud.

Thanks for all your nice comments about my son's situation. It helps to know there are people who care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.