Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Kids these days...

~backblip~

Will they ever pull their bloody trousers up?! *grumpy old woman mode*

Still test-driving the 7D, so today I thought I'd put it through its low light paces. I stayed in work until it started to get a bit gloomy, not dark to the human eye, but certainly dark enough for my 400D to complain. I deliberately didn't put on a fast lens, but went instead for the very nice Canon 70-300mm that Colin also let me borrow - he's kind isn't he? :)

As you can see, this was shot at ISO 3200. The 400D only goes up to 1600 and to be honest anything above 400 (800 at a push) is useless. I only needed to do a slight noise reduction on the background of this and it was ready to go.

Impressed again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.