Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Patience is a virtue

I am afraid to say that my daughter has inherited my patience, or lack thereof.

My parents gave her this lovely trundle truck when we visited them a few days ago. As soon as we arrived home today Daddy set to building it. But not fast enough for Lyra who was chomping at the bit to have a go. Once it was built she would not stop still for long enough for me to get a decent photo. I have lots of lovely blurry ones! This one will have to do as I have a lot of unpacking to do, post, emails and answerphone messages to sort out before we head up to the Lake District at the weekend (for meetings re the adoption and to begin to get to know Ellen which we are very excited, if a little guarded, about).

Lyra has also demonstrated her lack of patience today in the car. She HATES being strapped into her carseat. So long as she's sleeping all is well, but she makes me feel VERY guilty if she is awake. She further demonstrated her lack of patience when Daddy changed her nappy shortly before this shot was taken and crawled away before he could pop her leggings back on. She's a little terror. God only knows what the terrible twos will be like!

There are a few backblips from our days away, starting here with a picture that makes me realise why people say Lyra has my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.