Babaodo

By Babaodo

Mask II

This is the second of the masks I found in the wonderful little shop in Barcelona and my second blip featuring them.

The first can be found here.

Before Autumn was born, my wife and I got into the habit of going to Barcelona every year and bought a mask each time. The first one remains my favourite but I still find this one more than curious. Maybe it's just me but I always thought the tape measure signified some kind of search for perfection of form (or a dig at plastic surgery!). Like all masks it's also a little creepy.

The masks definitely remind me of Barcelona when we were just a couple...seems like another world.

I'll dedicate this to Peter who I got chatting to in a bar on our first visit and who showed us around on successive returns to the wonderful city. He took us to places we'd otherwise not have found. Great nights.

Peter...have one up in the big bar for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.