Destination... my life

By apolonia

On the way agian

Crazy packing last night, crazy day at work, leaving earlier to catch the train and made it last minute right before the heavens opened! My first vacation day at the seaside. I was travelling by train (nice change after all those worries and stress when flying) and it took ... over 5 hours to go to Sopot from Warsaw. I better don't tell you what's the distance in kilometers... Definitely, shouldn't take THAT long. But, it was my vacation (part II), so I wasn't even worried about the rain. Overall it wasn't that bad. Train was really clean and comfortable, food was served, everyone was nice and friendly. Sopot (one of the most famous and popular cities at the Polish seaside) welcomed us with half hour delay and rain. It smelled fresh of the nearby Baltic sea and nothing mattered as I was so tired I felt asleep straight away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.