Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Catch on the way home

Grabbed a shot of this little baby seagull on our way home this evening. I've been trying to get a certain shot, but the fog isn't thick enough for what I want. The boys needed to use the toilet, so I only had a couple of moments to point my camera out the window.

My oldest's birthday is the 30th of this month, and we are celebrating on the 28th. At first he wanted a dinosaur or dragon birthday but has now decided that a Mad Hatter's tea party is what he really wants. He's designated who each party guest should come as. He'll be the Mad Hatter, his bhaiya (brother) the white rabbit, I am Alice, my mom the Red Queen, my dad the Caterpillar, my step-mom the White Queen, my pseudo-sister the Cheshire cat, and my husband the brown rabbit.

He'll be turning 5 and will start kindergarten the following Wednesday. I am super nervous of course and just spent too much on clothes. I'm so nervous (hmm said that already) and am waiting for the teachers to come back next week so I can double check on everything. I have such a huge worry that they'll say something has happened, and that he isn't accepted into the school after all. He would be crushed, and it would be home school then for him.

I'm crossing my fingers that everything will be perfect. That day will be such a big day for him, and I can't wait to hear him tell me all about it.

Looks best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.