Lost in Time...

By linkbekka

Happy Pills!!

Popped into Boots in Glasgow this morning for some lotion. I spend most of my time in the sun enjoying myself with a big smile on my craggy old face so need lots of cream.

Spotted these new tablets. Might be useful for some people. The instructions read:

If you are po-faced with a tendency to over-analyse everything, take two of these Sense of Humour tablets three times a day for a brighter more realistic outlook on life.

I chuckled. Then I heard my favourite song coming over the speakers:

Grab your coat and get your hat
Leave your worries on the doorstep
Life can be so sweet
On the sunny side of the street

Can't you hear the pitter-pat
And that happy tune in your step
Life can be complete
On the sunny side of the street

I used to walk in the shade with my blues on parade
But I'm not afraid...this rover`s crossed over

If I never had a cent
I'd be rich as Rockefeller
Gold dust at my feet
On the sunny side of the street

Some people walk in the shade
It`s all doom and gloom in their lives
But my life`s just a treat
On the sunny side of the street

I was so happy I walked down to the station, sat outside on a bench and took fifty candid shots of the wonderfully interesting folk strolling by. A celebration of human being. The joy of life.

When I got home the missus said, "Why are you smiling?"

"Oh, I don`t know..." I replied. "Just everything -- "



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.