mattleachphotography

By mattleach

I'm in Geek Heaven!

My Boss finally agreed to get me an iPad last night!

After waking up in the hotel room in London the first thing I did was search for the closest Apple store! To my delight there was one within a 10 min detour on the way home!

Full English eaten I headed off to White City shopping, centre credit card in hand. I wasn't going to give him chance to change his mind!

White City is a great shopping centre! I was really impressed and shall bring Lucy when we come down in a couple of weeks. I took a snapshot on my phone to show her and got told off by a security guard due to terrorism!!! The worlds going mad!

Anyway onwards to the apple shop! God, they like to hard sell in there! No, I don't want a case, no, I don't want a mobile me subscription....just sell me the bloody iPad! Hard to believe there is a bad financial climate as well the were 20+ people queuing out of the door to pick up their new iPhone 4's. Us geeks have just got get our fixes!

I got home and spent the rest of the day ignoring the real world and playing with my new toy. Oh my god, I love it! The only major flaw is no Blipfoto app!!! I couldn't believe it! You can't even upload through the iPhone app on it! Come on guys get to work! The iPad was made for Blipfoto!

Anyway this is my first on it by email. Let's see if this works (fingers crossed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.