the miseducation of jdiaz

By jdiaz

When It's Cold Outside.

Once again, I went against better judgment and decided not to bring any extra sweaters, hoodies, jackets, etc. with me to Long Beach this week. And you wouldn't be able to tell from the photo above, but it was freezing today. Winter is near. Granted, it was just under 70 degrees, but that's plenty cold for me.

I'm sure I'm not alone when I say the cooler weather tends to make me want to sleep in all day and all night. But that wouldn't be very productive of me, now would it?

You know how I know daylight savings time is just around the corner? When I wake up to go to work and the street lamps are still on. For the first time this year, I woke up and the sun wasn't shining -- a little indication that I should still be in bed.

- J

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.