Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Lock 'n Roll

...And now for a bit of fun. Today we went to the beautiful County Kilkenny villages of Thomastown and Inistoge, the latter of which for some unaccountable reason appears to be pronounced by the locals as "inishteege". Reason for the visit was to visit the local art galleries to see exhibitions on the fringe of the Kilkenny Arts Festival and which we missed last weekend.

In Inistoge I came across this, something which could only happen in Ireland. In the men's public rest room, and also in the women's according to my wife although I didn't personally check that one out, they must have been having problems with people stealing the toilet tissues. The answer, while not very elegant, is fiendishly effective...... lock 'em to the wall. Don't know about you but I think this is hillarious. I give you today's blip.... "Lock 'n Roll"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.