Disastrous Evening

Had a brilliant day today with the kids, out with all their friends for a last blast before school goes back. Tonight I went out to get my prescription then went to take a few shots by the River Dee. There were 2 dogs in a garden barking like mad at me like I was a burglar never mind taking a few photos! Didn't hang about long. Feel a bit conspicuous with new camera as it is without 2 big mutts drawing attention to me. I liked these weeds with river in background.

So I get home, I empty the car of shopping, go back for the camera, lock the car, get in the house and hear clonk! Look down and on the carpet is my camera. I'd not shut the bag properly. It landed lens first. It took me about 3 mins to actually bend down scared what I'd find. Some advice would greatly be appreciated!

What I find is that the lens cap/cover thing has landed and pressed into the plastic(?) round the outside of the glass bit leaving a mark/dent in it. The glass seems intact, it's taking photos as I would expect it to (on a quick test)

In short, is it ok? I'm gutted, only had it about 10 days :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.