Sweetie

By sweetie

Today's blip is one of three local high rises which are due for demolition in the near future. This is the only one that's empty and therefore semi-interesting, however I'm going to attempt to find out the date of the demolition (which I assume is going to be a proper things-going-boom sort of affair) so that I can get some shots of that.

Despite the depressing image above, today was quite a good day - my friend gave birth to a healthy baby girl, I had an excellent pre-holiday haircut, and I managed to get a decent bit of packing done.

Those who know me know my paranoia about things going wrong and my obsessive/compulsive need to plan and organise, so to keep it under control I now have two copies of all my email confirmations, room booking receipts, airline tickets, photocopies of our passports etc. Organising just makes me happy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.