1..2...3..

By jeanine

geneaology

A couple of days ago, I thought it would be an interesting challenge (before school starts up in a few weeks) to begin digging up some of my family history.

So far, I'm 4 generations back across the board, but in a couple areas I have possible leads going 6 or 7 generations back, bringing me into the late 1700s.

My desk is comlplete organized chaos; I have my notes, notes from my father's cousin's findings, printouts, a calculator, photographs, pens, highlighters, and markers.

My father's father's side of the family is being marked with blue. My father's mother's side is being marked with orange. My mother's father's side is being marked with yellow. My mother's mother's side is being marked with violet.

It's a lot of work, and I have a lot more questions and research ahead of me.

PS. Happy birthday mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.