Country File

By marypot

At the movies

It was Grace's first ever trip to the cinema today :) She and I went to Newcastle with her 'best friend in the whole world ever' Gabrielle and Gabrielle's Mum Lisa. She'd been asking to see Toy Story, but after hearing various reports of how scary and sad it was to kids and adults respectively, we decided against it and instead opted for Tinkerbell and the Great Fairy Rescue. We all loved it! I wasn't expecting to, but it was a very sweet movie and magical for the little girls. We had popcorn and drinks in the movie and afterwards went for a late lunch at Pizza Hut, before having a mooch around the shops in town.

It was a little strange being out and about with just Grace again, and no Ophelia. It made me realise just how much Grace has grown up over the past 8 months. We wouldn't have dreamed of taking her to a movie then, but she sat still the whole way through and took it all in.

I did miss my beautiful Ophelia, though. She was home with Hubby, who has posted this beautiful, sweet blip of my little pud today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.