Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Barbican

I'm meeting Laura and Sian this evening to see The Surreal House. A show which none of us in the end particularily likes or feels inspired by.

As usual I arrive half an hour early to find a photo opportunity.

When I first moved to London in 1984 The Barbican was my second home because it was also the second home of The Royal Shakespeare Company. Although I had no money I was on the advanced mailing list and would queue for cheap tickets. The perfnromances were wild, inspiring and accessible.

The RSC are long gone and my fondness for the place has waned.

Barbican art exhibitions have got better of late. Ron Arad was great. This, if you're into this sort of thing is fine, but in the end we weren't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.