spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

Hey, hey - my, my

Rock and roll ain't ever gonna die as long as kids find studded belts and hammering out tunes on the old joanna fun, is it?

This picture also reminded me of a song I loved as a child.
...She stands up when she plays the piano....
Elkie Brooks sounds like a nature reserve - doesn't it? I can just picture it, with a beautiful network of brooks and free-ranging elks roaming dark forests and sun-filled clearings....

And apropos never dying and kids, why are we all being encouraged to reproduce anyway? ? the news tells me that it's a problem that so many young people don't want to have children. So what? There's plenty of people anyway. Isn't it a bit racist to want to reproduce 'us' when 'they' have loads of children who could do with a bit of help in life? Easy for me, mother of three, to say, I know. But still.

I could write more of what's in my head - but then you'd be able to guess where my 6 year old sidekick gets it from.

p.s if you see some filthy and stoned people right at the back of the audience in the Neil Young clip it might well be me and friends :-)

p.p.s this p.p.s is for Horrigans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.