RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Not Paying Attention!

I know, this one is a little too "artsy," and I had chosen the one I posted (mistakenly) today thinking it was shot last night. Well, the metadata shows it was shot at 12:05am today. I was fooled and I wasn't paying attention to the blip upload checks when it asked me about the date.

Yes, I was up late... A fundraising event and a fun evening. After the event, I decided to try for a few shots to add to my door series. I began shooting shortly before midnight and this one was taken on the 19th.

The main door from a High School across the street from the event. The stained glass above the door really made this shot for me, but the way the light was coming in, it was difficult to shoot sharp. Although, in this treated image you can better see the light coming from the stained glass reflecting on the back wall. All lit by a very dim sidewalk light. I like the two brass features on the door handles as well.

Please Enjoy!

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.