Shore

A full day.
A lie-in till eight o'clock (can't believe that's a lie-in, these days!) and then off to Fife to see Faither.
He woke up a couple of times while I was there, and said "Hello, lad". I asked him how he was feeling and he said "Nae bad". I did take a photo of his hand, decided it wasn't for blipping.
Then off down to Starks Park. Less said, soonest mended. Did meet up with Big Colin, though. He's in fine fettle and buzzing about his new allotment :)

When I got home, I decided I didn't have a blip, so outside I went to try out my new wide-angle screw-in. The optics are dreadful (it does have a separate macro-ring, though, which is what I was after), and it was raining, but the low sun produced this intense rainbow, perfect wide-angle subject! :)

I remember when this building was the Broo office. Now it has offices and a restaurant which regularly fails every six months...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.