Blips and blops

By Mags

A year ago tonight.............

A year ago tonight Goretex, Eubers and MP came for dinner. After dinner, Goretex suggested I upload my first blip picture.
Tonight, Goretex, Eubers and MP came for dinner and here I am uploading my 365th picture!!

I think my photography has improved over the year - I'm seeing things from a different angle and my goodness, aren't the sun and light important?! I was amazed a number of my pictures made it to the spotlight page! One of my favourites is probably this one, althought there are some others I'm pleased with too.

My first picture was of our dog who sadly died in May. I really missed our morning walks on the golf course which offered great blip opportunities. But these will start again when our pup is ready for long morning walks. Although not one of my best shots, I thought it fitting that he star in my 365th blip. I tried to get one of him and MP together but they would just not sit still!!

Thanks to all who have commented over the year. People have taken some fabulous pictures! As they say at the end of Strictly Come Dancing (sort of!)........keeeeeeeep snapping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.