Hot Fudge Cake & Ice Cream

I took a shot just like this as I dished up our pudding tonight, it was better than this one, which I just (11pm) recreated. The reason? My camera or card decided to delete the photos I took (as well as yesterday's - just as well I also use the compact as I'll get one off it for backblipping) I took them, put camera in bag, removed later and removed card and put in laptop. No shots. I have an IT degree, so I'm by no means stupid, but I don't get how files can just vanish. I knew they had been taken as I showed the kids them. The thing that confused me most was that files from days prior to that were there, so it wasn't like the whole card was wiped.

So on with data recovery - the first one I ran showed me the thumbnails of the files, so I thought I was on to a winner, but they wanted £27 for the privilege of saving them. I ran 3 more, which didn't even see the files let alone think it could recover. Given that they weren't *that* important, I gave up after 3 HOURS of messing about with it. I'm not impressed to say the least. There used to be a time Saturday nights would be spent having fun!

In 2 weeks I've had my camera, I've dropped it and now the card looks to be corrupted. I've formatted it and will mess about over a few days to try to replicate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.