Saturday Night Footy......

So tonight was possibly the last home game of the year, I say possibly as the Swans are through to the finals play offs but not sure if they will get a home game or not.....

The strangest thing to happen tonight was not the Swanies winning.....no in a freakish accident I managed to dislocated my pinkie at the game as a spectator......

At the end of the game the players were kicking footys out in to the crowd.....I tried to catch one and it hit the end of my pinkie.....taa daa instant disfigured digit!!!Clearly I was never meant to be a Footy player as I can't catch a ball !!! It was disgusting.....fortunately Paul was able to pop it back in ( the sound of it going back into place was nasty ).....it is now taped securely next to the neighbouring finger, I'm told by Trish (Paul's wife) that it will be fine and to keep it taped up for a while till the swelling goes down, I can move it so I assume it's ok.....

If only I'd been able to look at it long enough without feeling sick to Blip it !!!

The funny thing is that I've been chopping wood for the last 6 weeks or so at home, not a scratch......go to the Footy and look what happens !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.