NoodlePix

By Pix

Lakes5 2010 Day 2

An earlier start today, and the event was walking distance from the campsite, which made up for the long drive yesterday. The down side was the rain! it held off long enough to walk to the start, then rained for most of my run, which, although shorter than yesterday, involved lots of climb and very hard going underfoot and so took half an hour longer. Still, 2 hours+ fun in the forests, and great showers to look forward to back at the campsite.

It has rained more since, and tomorrow's event has now been swapped with the planned rest day on Wednesday. I need a rest! Looking forward to being fitter by the end of the week; it's long time since I worked this hard!

This photo is of me wearing my race number before the race this morning; the yellow and black shirt is the colours of our club South Yorkshire Orienteers. It is one of the best clubs in the country, and that has NOTHING to do with my being in it! thanks to Cari for taking this one - i couldn't hold the camera far enough away to get the photo I wanted.

Sorry I don't have time to comment much on people's pix at the moment - back to normal next week:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.