Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Long time no see....

.......was the Dentists greeting today:)

Yep, I told her, I hate coming! I told her the only reason I was there was because my brother was getting married and I don't want a chipped front tooth in the photo's!
I told her that she was to go nowhere near my other teeth as they weren't sore. Only fix the chipped one. She just laughed and said 'that's not going to happen'!
So she poked and prodded and put that dreaded bit of cotton wool in my mouth and, as expected I gagged several times til it came back out.
She temporarily fixed the chipped tooth until I can go back for a longer appointment. Oh joy.
She then announced she was going to get a sandpaper disc to file the tooth, that is not a good thing to say to someone who hates the dentist. What a trauma that was, the noise, the feeling of it.
Apparently my other teeth are ok, see, I told you I don't need to come more often:)
Although she has taken 2 x-rays.....mmm.

This flower is in the work garden and I have been waiting for it to open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.