Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Next visitors

Its been very quiet today after three weeks of Sarah, Coz and James, Roy and I have missed them, especially James, he is so polite, always saying 'please may I have ....' and 'thankyou', he's a credit to you Sarah.

Anyway the bedroom is now back to normal in readiness for our friends Derek and Jackie arriving tomorrow night. They are the ones who always complain that it's hot, but they always come in August, so what do they expect. I've had to instigate a 'kitty' with them as they seem to think that taking us out for a meal on their last night constitutes contributing to the cost of them staying with us. They eat me out of house and home, drink our wine and scotch and declare they've had a lovely holiday.

Unlike Sarah and Coz who paid their way and always paid the whole bill at the restaurants when we went out, which was very much appreciated by Roy and I.

I've done some back blipping for anyone that's interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.