bits

By andpieces

..........oh dear.......

..........I live in Edinburgh, there's the Festivals going on,exciting things happening on every corner and I post a picture of a puddle just for the sake of having no gaps in my journal.........how incredibly dull and blank of me.

There's a real reason...........I had one small child (not my own) to look after today 8.30am-5.30pm, another 12-5.30pm. So my day has been utterly domestic. These children were lovely and well behaved but the weather wasn't and I was plunged back to the days of cbeebies in the middle of the day (on the bad weather days).......that was a lovely time for me and my boy (so long as it wasn't too often....the TV bit...) but it just isn't the same with another child. I'd much rather get them out and about.

When J was really small we lived in a top floor tenement flat in Leith. Life was different. Now we have a hill and quietness which would have been blissful back in the tiny child days. All I want now though, is to be outside, especially when there's children around.......

........anyway, here's a puddle not far from my house...........

Oh and Cbeebies wasn't on the whole day....honestly, we did do drawing, colouring in, train track, tea party, short wet walk on the hill.....I am a good childminder...honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.