photoJENic

By photoJENic

Hidden Gems

Today I had some buying to do for work (again on a Saturday!!!) but this was made a lot better by my Mum accompanying me.

I had to buy a full green gardening apron...not as easy as you think, especially at this time of year. However yesterday I tracked one down in Little Venice, Clifton Nurseries. An amazing garden centre - one of London's hidden gems.

I had never been to Little Venice before. we ended up having a lovely lunch on a barge on the canal.

After lunch and a mooch around Mum and I drive into central London so I could collect some deck shoes from Carnaby Street.

Really made me think not many Mums would do this. Happily drive into London on her own, find my new flat come around with me buying and then drive into the heart of the capital to buy more stuff and even drive to the Coliseum to drop it off. Your remarkable Mum.....plus it was all really great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.