Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Happy Birthday Peggy

We are at Main Street Cafe on the outdoor patio for Scott's Open Mic Night. Peg is married to Scott and the two them have been some of our best friends since 1981 when we were introduced to them at Family Camp on Catalina Island.

If you think that cake looks huge, you are correct. It's one BIG cake. I'm sitting near that delicious looking cake and the aroma coming from it is so enticing. It's going to taste so good! One of Peg's girlfriends made the cake for her so Peg could share it this evening. I love birthdays!

What we enjoy most about Scott & Peg is that they are always game to make every moment into a celebration. We all love music. We all love traveling. The four of us have had some unique and fun traveling experiences, and when the guys can't go because of scheduling, then Peg and I go without them. She teaches geography and I teach writing. Together we have a blast.

Tonight here in Yorba Linda, California, the entire evening is dedicated to celebrating Peg on her day.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I'm hoping to upload this from my phone right here at Open Mic night. I'm not good at this so here goes!

P.P.S. Well, my page NEVER loaded from my iPhone. I wish I knew what I was doing wrong. I took a photo with my iPhone, wrote my message, and tapped "publish" but it never loaded. So I'm doing it now 90 minutes later from my laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.