Baloo and the 3 Rescues

By Iselle

Disturbia

When I left for work this morning I said good bye to Paddington and Baloo at the door... disappointment written across their faces, as if to say: "Are you 100% certain we're NOT meant to be going for a ride with you?!". It's the same thing every morning and it always makes me feel guilty for leaving them behind:(

My morning went really well, until I had to treat a little girl with a dog bite to her face: the injuries were minor and consisted of two small lacerations and a swollen upper lip.... she even managed to laugh when I examined her and never stopped playing in the time that we saw her.

The mother then told me that she had no idea what happened, as she had left her 14 months old daughter unattended in the backyard with their fully grown Labrador. She then went on to "reassure" me that it was the first and last time this would happen, as she had gone outside and shot the dog! I was furious and had a really hard time biting my tongue, as she was clearly not taking any responsibility for the incident and would probably just go out and buy a new cute puppy to replace the old "mean" one. That poor dog didn't deserve to die like that...

We live in a beautiful world, filled with some really sick individuals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.