Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Weef and Dave McKean

Weef and I met for lunch in Sloane Square, had a look at The Michael Hoppen Gallery, a brief walk around The Saatchi Gallery (this was my third visit to see Newspeak... yawn!), then on the Pump Station in Battersea Park to look at a graphic novel by Dave McKean.

I'm embarrassed to say I had never heard of him before, his work was stunning. A huge variety of drawing styles spilled out of the same creative mind. I left a note in the comment book to say that Charles Saatchi should come and take a look in here for raw talent!

The sculptures here were part of the installation and were fitting. I like Weef withut his glasses, unfortunately he can't see a thing.

This also amused me on King's road today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.