Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

A rare sight

The sun is shining, it's Friday, there's a long Bank Holiday weekend stretching out ahead and yet I'm in a deep, black mood, so after the frivolity of yesterday's blip (thanks for the comments :-) today's blip is just because I have to blip something.

This is one of the main spaces on campus (and my favourite) and even at this time of year, there are normally people dotted about, working, reading, chatting, eating so when I saw it completely devoid of people (except for the lone receptionist), I knew I had to capture that moment.

Universities are strange places at this time of year. Some areas are a hive of activity as repairs/cleaning/building work takes place to get everything ready for the new academic year, other places feel slightly lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.