Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Natural

Sometimes, even the best of intentions just aren't enough.

Over the last few years, there has been strong trends in Britain both for recycling and being eco-friendy, and for living a healthy lifestyle. Sometimes, the two are touted as being twins. But I spied this bottle in the bushy growth by the side of the kerb while coming back from getting my weekly shop, and knew it merited snapping. Then, a quick bit of editing in iPhoto to make it b&w, and here it is.

I like this one. It looks powerful and strong and, if not creatively innovative, it does at least communicate clearly and wryly. I hope. ;-P

I'm flummoxed by the search functions on this site - I don't seem to be able to search for specific members. I was trying to find Mobile Virgin to browse some of their shots, after being told yesterday that they were a founder of the Fab Collective. Alas, it seems I must wait until I happen across one of their posts, or they happen across one of mine (hence this little aside...)

I'm also still very horribly gassing for a 35mm prime lens. You can't imagine how much I want one.......grrrrr, it's driving me mad! I'll be sooooo stoked to finally get one when that happens. Until all my shots looks blurry. But then mastering the MF will be a total kick, too.

But, I have to grab a remote for my camera first. A friend has challenged me to do a themed set of shots. I couldn't possibly say more than that at the moment, but it will involve self portraits, and be a little risque, and a remote is mandatory. Whether I can post them here or not depends on how much I, um, "commit to this role"....But I will be perusing the journals of various members here for some much needed inspiration!

Update:
I totally forgot, but today marks my first week of blipping, and I've posted every single day. Woo hoo! There was only one day where I was really struggling to find an image, which is a lot better than I expected, but even just managing to keep this up daily for a week is a bit of an achievement for me. Here's to 51 more weeks of consecutive blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.