A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

10/10

Just about managed to grab this shot before the remains of the treats that are a MrB lunch were 'tidied' away. I was in the pool when the smells first started wafting over; I asked LittleMissB* what she thought the chances were her daddy was cooking chorizo and 10/10 was her answer. And 10/10 it was; all round.

Today has been another lovely, lazy day of hanging around, reading, chatting and playing in the pool. I think one of the main things to take home from this summer is to remember the fine art of doing really not very much at all.

Am starting to get my head into accepting that our summer is nearly done. It's been long and hot and great. And I'd love to have it all over again. And I am getting better at accepting that I don't have that sort of control over time.

Not to mention all the great things there are to look forward to back in London. After all, there's only so much flip-flop wearing you can do...

For now, more important to focus on is the fact there are 4 slightly loony children in the house who had a very, very late night / early morning and need to be thrown into the pool.

Hope my chorizo has digested
Lesley x


*not her real name

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.