My journey in Pictures

By Ella

An apple a day....

I have been trying to capture these deer in decent light for the last two visits to Exeter... I was lucky today.... i saw this deer earlier in the morning and we stared at each other across the bracken... he fled...
Later this afternoon he came with his entourage to eat the apples from the trees in the parkland and finally let me photograph him with my long lens....

Fallow Deer

Deer

Mammals: Both the roe and falllow deer which inhabit the forest are shy but you may hear them rustle in the undergrowth as you walk around, or see them bound across the track in front of you. The fallow population at Haldon is rare - instead of the familiar white spotted markings, these deer have almost black backs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.