Clydesdale Show

This afternoon we went along to Duthie Park to have a nosey at The City of Aberdeen Clydesdale Horse Show which was taking place there. Krystal has loved "My Little Pony" for ages so we thought she might like to get up close to real horses. And boy were we right.

The heavens opened a couple of times which freaked out the horses all dressed up. They were our favourites really, but when I looked at the shots I was strangely drawn to this one. First of all it surprised me that Clydesdales were ridden at all. I thought they were work/display horses. But love how this takes in the action, the judges on the right, the shininess of this gorgeous specimen and some people watching in the back, as well as the sky before it chucked down again!

It was a nice afternoon out, that cost nothing, amused the kids and was different. No easy feat to keep finding things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.