A Light to the Underworld

Well the tumblers of wine last night plus total exhaustion meant I had a coma like sleep and had to drag myself out of bed to complete another hard days' work in the Dower House today, unpacking boxes and wondering where on earth I could find room for all my bits and pieces.

What I can't bear to think about are the boxes still nestling in the storage unit...... but that's for another week I think.

We just had time for a quick sandwich at Peter's Yard before returning to the land of the flat pack for a computer chair for me. I've been using a kitchen stool up till now, but it's about to travel west to the kitchen of Glasgow daughter who wants it because she is moving house next week too.

Unfortunately it turned out to be the wrong colour, so it goes back tomorrow.... oh dear.

With no time alone with my camera, I'm afraid it is a blip of the underground car park which is the new home for our car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.