Spot the Daytime Moon

I'm writing this while sipping a G&T on the patio in a lull between finding cupboard space for too much cutlery and crockery and preparing dinner.
We haven't moved permanently yet, but there is more in the Dower House now than in the castle.

His Lordship has just returned to the land of the flat pack for the second time today to return a hat/coat shelf. We returned the same one earlier today and bought what we thought was the correct one only to discover we had made the same mistake again. How stupid can you be? His Lordship is not best pleased I can tell you.

As it's a bank holiday for a lot of people, though not for many in Scotland, those who are not sunning themselves outside our new back door, are on a DIY frenzy, and gracing the doors of the blue and yellow emporium, so I'm not expecting him back any time soon and at least not before I finish my drink.

The Dower House is beginning to take shape, and at last I feel I can take the evening off to meet my book group.
The book under discussion is 'The Gate at the Stairs' by Lorri Moore

I have had to leave his Lordship in charge in the new abode, hanging some pictures and generally being the handy man for the evening.
I hope he doesn't disappoint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.