Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Busy Bee

As we head towards September and the inevitability of autumn, you sometimes wish you could hold on to the day.

Monday means work. Nuff said :) Brightened by the fact I have this Friday off, have to hope the weather from today holds till the end of the week.

As i took a break from work and stood outside in the sun, I saw a pair of swans in the harbour, enjoying some shade under the jetty. They come in to the harbour from time to time and today, I wished I had a lovely camera with a spanky lens so that I could have captured them as they moved together. Who knows maybe they will still be there tomorrow and this time perhaps on my side of the harbour

As the weather was fine we sat in the garden with a glass of wine before tea, fending off the damn wasps which are also a sign that summer is on the wane. However, in the sunflower was this little bee, busily mopping up the newly formed pollen. I think he had a bellyfull by the end :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.